Determined and Relentless Representation

Most Vital Auto Insurance Coverage After a Car Accident in Arkansas

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on linkedin

When you’re faced with a car accident in Arkansas, the most important thing for you is to have the required auto insurance coverage. Most auto insurance coverages are optional, but some may be compulsory depending on the state you reside in.

In Arkansas, you are required to get auto liability insurance that covers third-party injuries as well as property damages. According to the official Arkansas Government website, there are certain guidelines when it comes to compulsory insurances:

  • $25,000 per person for bodily injury
  • $50,000 per accident
  • $25,000 for property damage

These minimum liability coverages for a car accident in Arkansas ensure that your insurers pay in case of an accident caused by you. Apart from damages accrued by you, you are entitled to damages and other costs if others cause an accident. For this, you need a competent Springdale Car Accident Lawyer.

Types of Auto Insurance Coverages:

It is important to assess what insurance coverage you require if you want to get paid for damages caused by you or a third party. There are a host of insurance coverages available at your disposal.

Remember, if you’re in Arkansas, you need liability insurance only as a compulsion. The most common types of auto insurance coverages for car accidents in Arkansas include the following:

1. Liability Coverage:

It is the insurance that covers bodily injury and property damage to others. The minimum liability coverages required are mentioned above.

2. Collision Coverage:

This is in case you want to be compensated for collisions involving your automobile. It also covers damage caused by colliding with fixed objects or flipped vehicles.

3. Comprehensive Insurance Coverage:

As the name suggests, it covers a wide range of events. It protects against theft incidents, collisions that are not covered under collision coverage, including falling objects, animals, and fires.

4. Personal Injury Protection:

This covers your medical bills and that of the persons seated in your car at the time of the accident.

5. Uninsured/Underinsured:

Coverage protects you if the guilty party has the bare minimum insurance coverage and is at fault for the accident. The insurance kicks in to pay the damages caused by that party.

Most Important Auto Insurance Coverages:

The most common auto insurance coverages list the diversity in insurance coverages related to car accidents in Arkansas. On top of these coverages, you can get roadside assistance and rental car insurance as well.

However, you can and should buy all of these insurance coverages if you can afford them.  Hospital emergency room charges are expensive, and it is extremely beneficial to purchase personal injury protection, also known as med pay coverage.  This coverage is also helpful to reimburse you for co-pays and deductibles experienced with your health insurance.  Additionally, many motorists are uninsured, and it is critical to have uninsured motorist coverage when an accident involves uninsured motorists. Hence, you should buy such insurance coverages in addition to the required liability insurance.

Arkansas state law requires you to obtain liability insurance, for both property and bodily injury damages.  Liability insurance protects you if you caused the accident and thereby caused any damage to another person’s vehicle or caused bodily injuries to another person.  Liability coverage also provides you an attorney in case the injured person files a lawsuit against you.

Comprehensive and collision coverages are the optional coverages to protect your own vehicle in case you are at fault or no one is at fault.

What to Do in Case of Car Accident in Arkansas:

Car accidents in Arkansas require the same strategy as any other state. However, your preparedness can help you in car accidents, as auto insurance coverage will help you recoup the damages sustained during such car accidents.

You can talk to Springdale Car Accident Lawyers if you need assistance about purchasing car insurance coverage. Moreover, some accidents may leave you or your family traumatized and sustain severe damages.

The attorneys can offer counseling and the best recourse to file for damages under the law. The attorneys may be able to help you over and above the accidental car damage limits maintained by other drivers who may be forced to pay damages to you.

Why Auto Insurance Coverage is a Must-Have:

Besides giving you the ability to recoup all damages and then some, the auto insurance coverage will also save you from squaring off with the law. Since Arkansas requires liability insurance, you cannot drive behind a wheel unless you procure such insurance.

In case you still opt to drive a vehicle, you may be liable to pay fines and penalties. The fines can include monetary ones up to $1,000. The authorities may also remove your registration and license plate after a car accident in Arkansas.

Car Accident Lawyers in Arkansas:

If you’ve been in a car accident in Arkansas and want to recoup the damages caused by such an event, our office can help you put forward your claims and defend them professionally.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on linkedin
Why You Might Not Be Covered by An Arkansas Workers’ Compensation
Can You Receive Workers’ Comp for a Neck Injury in Arkansas?
Who Gets Your Car Fixed After a Car Accident in Arkansas?
The Facts About Arkansas Hit-And-Run Accidents

Get Started On Your
Free Consultation Now

Law Office of Jason M. Hatfield P.A. Logo